Terms of Sales

1 . IDENTITY OF THE SELLER

 

The seller is:

EXOTIKA is a micro company whose head office is located in BAYONNE (64100).

Registered with the Bayonne RCS under the SIRET number: 85114421200020 and can be reached by email at the following address: exotika-shop@outlook.com

 

Hosted by

  • Wix.com Inc.

  • Address: 500 Terry A Francois Blvd San Francisco, CA 94158

  • Phone: +1 415-639-9034. 

These General Terms and Conditions of Sale apply to products sold on the www.exotika-shop.com website.

 

All orders on the Site are subject to these general conditions of sale. These are likely to be subject to modifications and updates, the conditions applicable to the order of a product by a Customer are those in force on the day of the order.

All of this information is in French. 

The Exotika shop undertakes to respect all the provisions of the Consumer Code relating to distance selling.

 

The Customer declares that he has full legal capacity allowing him to commit to these general conditions.

 

2 . PRODUCTS

Each product offered on the Site is accompanied by one or more photographs, a descriptive text of the materials and colors, this information is not contractual.

The descriptions and photographs of the products sold on the Site are as accurate and as faithful to reality as possible. However, the colors, dimensions, textures and other characteristics of the Products may be altered by the screens or internet browsers used to view them.

The Customer thus acknowledges that the photographs, descriptions or graphics accompanying and illustrating the products offered for sale on the Site are indicative and non-contractual and cannot engage the responsibility of the Seller in the event of error, omission or modification.

However, EXOTIKA is committed to ensuring that the photographic representation of the products on the site is as faithful as possible to the product.

 

3  . ORDER TERMS

 

After validation of the order by the Seller, the Customer receives a confirmation by e-mail as well as the purchase invoice.

Order taking on the Site is subject to compliance with the procedure set up by EXOTIKA on the site comprising successive stages leading to the validation of the Order.

In order to place an order, the Customer undertakes to communicate via the Site only the real and valid information necessary for the performance of the service covered by these GCS. The Seller cannot be held responsible for erroneous information transmitted by the Customer resulting in the non-performance of the service covered by these GCS. Any order will be deemed validated only after acceptance of payment. The Seller shall be entitled to refuse or cancel any order relating to a Customer in dispute over a previous order.

Orders are accepted within the limits of available stocks. The permanent or temporary unavailability of a product does not in any way engage the responsibility of the seller and does not entitle the Customer to compensation or damages. After validation of the order by the Seller, the Customer receives a confirmation by e-mail.

The customer can select as many Products as he wishes which will be added to the basket. The basket summarizes the products chosen by the Customer as well as the prices and costs relating thereto. The customer can freely modify the basket before confirming his order. The validation of the Order is worth confirmation of the acceptance by the customer of the GCS, the products purchased, their price as well as the associated costs. A confirmation email summarizing the order (products, price, product availability, quantity, etc.) will be sent to the customer by the seller. To this end, the customer formally accepts the use of e-mail for confirmation by EXOTIKA of the content of his order.

 

4 . PRICES AND TERMS OF PAYMENT

 

The prices displayed on the site are expressed in euros, all taxes included (French VAT and other taxes applicable on the day of the order), excluding participation in shipping costs.

 

The shipping costs are indicated before validation of the order.

The seller may modify the prices of the products at any time and without notice, in particular due to changes in the economic, legislative and fiscal framework. 

The products are invoiced on the basis of the tariff in force at the validation of the order.

The products remain the full property of the company EXOTIKA  until full payment of the price of each order by the company EXOTIKA.

 

Payment for purchases is made via the secure PayPal platform or by credit card via the secure STRIPE platform.

 

The customer expressly acknowledges that the communication of his credit card number to EXOTIKA constitutes authorization to debit his account up to the price of the products ordered. If necessary, a notification of cancellation of order for non-payment is sent to the customer by Exotika on the email address communicated by the customer when registering on the site.

The data recorded and kept by EXOTIKA constitutes proof of the order and of all past sales. The data recorded by the payment platform constitutes proof of any financial transaction between the customer and the seller.

 

For delivery outside the European Union, the customer must pay customs duties or other taxes due when the products are imported into the country of the place of delivery. The related formalities are also the sole responsibility of the Customer.

The Customer is solely responsible for checking the possibilities of importing the products ordered with regard to the rights of the territory of the country of delivery.

 

5 . DELIVERIES

 

In accordance with the provisions of Article L 121-20-3 of the Consumer Code, the Products ordered are delivered within the deadlines indicated on the site and during the confirmation of the order, and within 10 working days from of the order. 

 

The times indicated on the site and during the confirmation of the order are only indicative and correspond to the average time of processing and delivery of the package.

 

In the event that the package is damaged on delivery, the customer must check the condition of the products in his order in the presence of the carrier and indicate precisely on the carrier's delivery note any reservations in the event of a missing or damaged item.

 

Products are delivered worldwide. 

EXOTIKA undertakes to ship all orders placed within 24 hours (only on working days, and excluding exceptional periods, in this case a precision on the shipping time will be specified on the home page of the website. )

However, during busy periods such as Christmas, the seller reserves the right to extend the shipping time to 72 hours.

 

It is specified that any change of delivery address made by the Customer after the registration of the order may result in an extension of the delivery time.

 

EXOTIKA and the carriers being separate and independent entities, we cannot be held responsible for any delay and error in delivery or loss of parcels attributable to Colissimo or the Followed Letter service of Laposte.

 

Delivery method offered by Exotika:
- Letter with follow-up (sent by email during shipment): Deposit in mailbox. No insurance in case of loss/theft/deterioration of the post. The goods always travel at your own risk.

 

- International letter with follow-up: Deposit in mailbox. No insurance in case of loss/theft/deterioration of the post.


During the validation of the order the buyer will receive a tracking number for his order.

 

6 .  RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL AND TERMS OF RETURN

 

In the event that the customer is not satisfied with the products, he has a right of withdrawal of thirty clear days from the day of receipt of his order to return one or more items, without justifying the reason.

 

The returned product(s) must be in new condition, not having been worn or used or having been the subject of any use whatsoever and in their original packaging, accompanied by a copy of the invoice. Otherwise the package will be returned. 

 

The customer organizes the return at his convenience, at his expense and at his risk.

 

For all return requests, you must send an e-mail to the following address: exotika-shop@outlook.com  

A return address will then be communicated to the customer with the terms related to this one mentioned at the beginning of this paragraph.

 

The shipping costs related to the return of the products remain the responsibility of the customer unless the product received is not in conformity or has a manufacturing defect.

 

Any customs fees related to the return of a product from a foreign country are also the responsibility of the customer.

 

Return costs and associated risks are the responsibility of the customer. It is therefore recommended to keep the proof of this return, which supposes that the products are returned with parcel tracking, or by any other means giving a certain date.

 

Upon receipt, and subject to these return conditions, the seller will refund the order excluding initial shipping costs by crediting the customer's bank account or PayPal account within 72 hours of receipt of the package by the seller.

 

In the absence of compliance with these return conditions, the package will be returned to the customer at his expense and will not result in any refund.

 

Are excluded from any warranty:

– Improper use and maintenance as well as defects in use or maintenance.

– Damage due to handling error, abusive or abnormal use, intentional or accidental physical modification, use for professional or commercial purposes.

– Damage due to an external event

 

The refund will be made by bank transfer to the card used to pay the initial invoice or to the PayPal account used during the purchase. It is not possible to replace or exchange returned products. You will need to place a new order online.

 

7 .  PROTECTION OF PERSONAL DATA

 

The personal information relating to the Customer is essential for the processing and delivery of orders, and the establishment of invoices.

EXOTIKA undertakes not to disclose to third parties the information provided by Customers on the site.

These are confidential. They will only be used for the processing of his order and the follow-up of commercial relations and will be treated in complete confidentiality taking into account the personal data communicated by the Customer.

 

The Customer has (article 34 of the law of January 6, 1978) a right to access, modify, rectify and delete data concerning him, which he can exercise with EXOTIKA._cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

 

8 . INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

 

The Customer acknowledges that the Exotika Products and the distinctive signs (image, photographs, packaging, product names, etc.) are the exclusive property of EXOTIKA.

 

The Customer is prohibited from any act of reproduction or use of product models, packaging, brands or distinctive signs or know-how used by EXOTIKA, as well as any act tending to the appropriation of these elements, whether they do or not subject to protection by EXOTIKA by a patent, trademark, registered design and model or copyright.

 

9 .  APPLICABLE LAW, LANGUAGE AND DISPUTES

 

These General Conditions and accepted orders are subject to French law.

 

In the online sales process, Exotika is only bound by an obligation of means; its liability cannot be engaged for damage resulting from the use of the Internet network such as loss of data, intrusion, virus, service interruption, or other involuntary problems.

 

The language of these General Conditions and of the orders accepted is the French language.

 

In the event of a dispute, the French courts will have sole jurisdiction.

Conditions Générales de Vente

1 . IDENTITÉ DU VENDEUR

 

Le vendeur est :

La société EXOTIKA une micro Entreprise dont le siège social est situé à BAYONNE (64100).

Immatriculée au RCS de Bayonne sous le numéro SIRET : 85114421200020 et joignable par mail à l'adresse suivante: exotika-shop@outlook.com

 

Hébergé par

  • Wix.com Inc.

  • Adresse : 500 Terry A François Blvd San Francisco, CA 94158

  • Téléphone : +1 415-639-9034. 

Les présentes Conditions Générales de vente s’appliquent aux produits vendus sur le site www.exotika-shop.com.

 

Toutes les commandes sur le Site sont soumises aux présentes conditions générales de vente. Celles-ci sont susceptibles de faire l’objet de modifications et mises à jour, les conditions applicables à la commande d’un produit par un Client sont celles en vigueur au jour de la commande.

L’ensemble de ces informations est en langue française. 

La boutique Exotika s’engage à respecter toutes les dispositions du Code de la Consommation relatives à la vente à distance.

 

Le Client déclare lui, avoir la pleine capacité juridique lui permettant de s’engager au titre des présentes conditions générales.

 

2 . PRODUITS

Chaque produit proposé sur le Site est accompagné d’une ou plusieurs photographies, d’un texte descriptif des matières et couleurs, ces informations ne sont pas contractuelles.

Les descriptions et photographies des produits vendus sur le Site sont le plus exactes et le plus fidèles à la réalité possible. Toutefois, les couleurs, dimensions, textures et autres caractéristiques des Produits peuvent être altérées par les écrans ou navigateurs internet utilisés pour les visualiser.

Le Client reconnaît ainsi que les photographies, descriptions ou graphismes accompagnant et illustrant les produits proposés à la vente sur le Site sont indicatifs et non contractuels et ne sauraient engager la responsabilité du Vendeur en cas d’erreur, d’omission ou de modification.

Toutefois, EXOTIKA s’engage à ce que la représentation photographique des produits sur le site soit la plus fidèle possible au produit.

 

3  . MODALITÉS DE COMMANDE

 

Après validation de la commande par le Vendeur, le Client reçoit par e-mail une confirmation ainsi que la facture d’achat.

La prise de commande sur le Site est soumise au respect de la procédure mise en place par EXOTIKA sur le site comprenant des étapes successives aboutissant à la validation de la Commande.

Afin de passer commande, le Client s’engage à communiquer via le Site uniquement les informations réelles et valides nécessaires à l’exécution de la prestation faisant l’objet des présentes CGV. Le Vendeur ne saurait être tenu pour responsable des informations erronées transmises par le Client entraînant l’inexécution de la prestation faisant l’objet des présentes CGV. Toute commande ne sera réputée validée qu’après acceptation du paiement. Le Vendeur sera en droit de refuser ou d’annuler toute commande relative à un Client en litige sur une commande antérieure.

Les commandes sont acceptées dans la limite des stocks disponibles. L’indisponibilité définitive ou temporaire d’un produit ne saurait en aucun cas engager la responsabilité du vendeur et ne saurait ouvrir droit au Client à indemnisation ou dommages et intérêts. Après validation de la commande par le Vendeur, le Client reçoit par e-mail une confirmation.

Le client peut sélectionner autant de Produits qu’il le souhaite qui s’ajouteront au panier. Le panier récapitule les produits choisis par le Client ainsi que les prix et les frais y afférents. Le client pourra librement modifier le panier avant validation de sa commande. La validation de la Commande vaut confirmation de l’acceptation par le client des CGV, des produits achetés, de leur prix ainsi que des frais associés. Un email de confirmation récapitulant la commande (produits, prix, disponibilité des produits, quantité…) sera adressé au client par le vendeur. A cet effet, le client accepte formellement l’usage du courrier électronique pour la confirmation par EXOTIKA du contenu de sa commande.

 

4 . PRIX ET MODALITÉS DE PAIEMENT

 

Les prix affichés sur le site sont exprimés en euro, toutes taxes comprises (TVA française et autres taxes applicables au jour de la commande), hors participation aux frais de port.

 

Les frais de port sont indiqués avant validation de la commande.

Le vendeur peut modifier les prix des produits à tout moment et sans préavis notamment en raison d’évolution du cadre économique, législatif et fiscal. 

Les produits sont facturés sur la base du tarif en vigueur à la validation de la commande.

Les produits demeurent la propriété pleine et entière de la société EXOTIKA  jusqu’au complet encaissement du prix de chaque commande par la société EXOTIKA.

 

Le règlement des achats s’effectue via la plateforme sécurisée de PayPal ou par Carte Bancaire via la plateforme sécurisée STRIPE.

 

Le client reconnaît expressément que la communication de son numéro de carte bancaire à EXOTIKA vaut autorisation de débit de son compte à concurrence du prix des produits commandés. Le cas échéant, une notification d’annulation de commande pour défaut de paiement est envoyée au client par Exotika sur l’adresse email communiquée par le client lors de son inscription sur le site.

Les données enregistrées et conservées par EXOTIKA constituent la preuve de la commande et de l’ensemble des ventes passées. Les données enregistrées par la plate-forme de paiement constituent la preuve de toute transaction financière intervenue entre le client et le vendeur.

 

Pour une livraison hors de l’union européenne, le client devra acquitter les droits de douane, ou autres taxes dues à l’occasion de l’importation des produits dans le pays du lieu de livraison. Les formalités qui s’y rapportent sont également à la charge exclusive du Client.

Le Client est seul responsable de la vérification des possibilités d’importation des produits commandés au regard des droits du territoire du pays de livraison.

 

5 . LIVRAISONS

 

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L 121-20-3 du Code de la Consommation, les Produits commandés sont livrés dans les délais indiqués sur le site et lors de la confirmation de la commande, et dans un délai de 10 jours ouvrables à compter de la commande. 

 

Les délais indiqués sur le site et lors de la confirmation de la commande ne le sont qu’à titre indicatif et correspondent au délai moyen de traitement et d’acheminement du colis.

 

Dans le cas où le colis serait endommagé à la livraison, le client doit vérifier en présence du transporteur l’état des produits de sa commande et signaler précisément sur le bon de livraison du transporteur toute réserve en cas d’article manquant ou endommagé.

 

Les produits sont livrés dans le monde entier. 

EXOTIKA s’engage à expédier toutes les commandes passées dans un délai de 24h (seulement les jours ouvrables, et hors période exceptionnelles, dans ce cas une précision sur le délai d’expédition sera précisé sur la page d’accueil du site internet. )

Cependant, lors de périodes de forte affluence comme Noël, le vendeur se réserve le droit d’étendre le délai d’expédition à 72h.

 

Il est précisé que tout changement d’adresse de livraison effectué le Client postérieurement à l’enregistrement de la commande peut entraîner un allongement du délai de livraison.

 

EXOTIKA et les transporteurs étant des entités distinctes et indépendantes, nous ne pouvons être tenu responsable pour un quelconque retard et erreur de livraison ou perte de colis imputable à Colissimo ou au service de Lettre Suivie de Laposte.

 

Mode de livraison proposé par Exotika:
- Lettre avec suivi (envoyé par mail lors de l'expédition) : Dépôt en boîte à lettres. Aucune assurance en cas de perte/vol/détérioration de la poste. Les marchandises voyagent toujours à vos risques et périls.

 

- Lettre internationale avec suivi : Dépôt en boîte à lettres. Aucune assurance en cas de perte/vol/détérioration de la poste.


Lors de la validation de la commande l’acheteur recevra un numéro de suivie pour sa commande.

 

6 .  DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION ET MODALITÉS DE RETOUR

 

Dans le cas où le client ne serait pas satisfait des produits il dispose d’un droit de rétractation de quatorze jours francs à dater du jour de la réception de sa commande pour retourner un ou plusieurs articles, sans en justifier le motif.

 

Le ou les produits retournés doivent être à l’état neuf, ne pas avoir été portés ni utilisés ou ayant fait l’objet d’un usage quelconque et dans leur emballage d’origine, accompagnés d’une copie de la facture. Sinon le colis sera retourné. 

 

Le client organise le retour à sa convenance, à ses frais et à ses risques.

 

Pour toutes de demande de retour, il faudra envoyer un e-mail à l’adresse suivante: exotika-shop@outlook.com 

Une adresse de retour sera alors communiqué au client avec les les modalités liées à celui ci citées au début de se paragraphe.

 

Les frais d’expéditions liés au retour des produits restent à la charge du client sauf si le produit reçu n’est pas conforme ou présente un vice de fabrication.

 

Des éventuels frais de douanes liés au retour de produit d’un pays étranger sont aussi à la charge du client.

 

Les frais de retour ainsi que les risques liés sont à la charge du client. Il est en conséquence recommandé de conserver la preuve de ce retour, ce qui suppose que les produits soient retournés avec suivi de colis, ou par tout autre moyen donnant date certaine.

 

A réception, et sous réserve des présentes conditions de retour, le vendeur procèdera au remboursement de la commande hors frais d’expédition initiaux par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client ou sur son compte PayPal dans les 72 heures suivant la réception du colis par le vendeur.

 

A défaut de respect des présentes conditions de retour, le colis sera retourné au client à ses frais et n’entraînera aucun remboursement.

 

Sont exclus de toute garantie :

– Les utilisations et entretiens non conformes ainsi que les défauts d’utilisation ou d’entretien.

– Les détériorations dues à une erreur de manipulation, à une utilisation abusive ou anormale, à une modification physique intentionnelle ou accidentelle, à une utilisation à des fins professionnelles ou commerciales.

– Les détériorations dues à un événement extérieur

 

Le remboursement s’effectuera par virement bancaire sur la carte ayant servie à régler la facture initiale ou sur compte PayPal utilisé lors de l’achat. Il n’est pas possible de remplacer ni d’échanger les produits retournés. Il faudra passer une nouvelle commande en ligne.

 

7 .  PROTECTION DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

 

Les informations nominatives relatives au Client sont indispensables pour le traitement et l’acheminement des commandes, et l’établissement des factures.

La société EXOTIKA s’engage ne pas divulguer à des tiers les informations communiquées par les Clients sur le site.

Celles-ci sont confidentielles. Elles ne seront utilisées que pour le traitement de sa commande et le suivi des relations commerciales et seront traitées en toute confidentialité compte-tenu des données à caractères personnelles communiquées par le Client.

 

Le Client dispose (article 34 de la loi du 6 janvier 1978) d’un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des données qui le concernent, qu’il peut exercer auprès d’ EXOTIKA. 

 

8 . PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

 

Le Client reconnaît que les Produits Exotika et les signes distinctifs (image, photographies, conditionnement, nom des produits, etc.) sont la propriété exclusive d’ EXOTIKA.

 

Le Client s’interdit tout acte de reproduction ou d’utilisation des modèles de produit, conditionnements, marques ou signes distinctifs ou savoir-faire utilisés par EXOTIKA, ainsi que tout acte tendant à l’appropriation de ces éléments, qu’ils fassent ou non l’objet d’une protection par EXOTIKA par un brevet, marque, dessin et modèle enregistré ou d’un droit d’auteur.

 

9 .  DROIT APPLICABLE, LANGUE ET LITIGES

 

Les présentes Conditions Générales et les commandes acceptées sont soumises à la loi française.

 

Dans le processus de vente en ligne, Exotika n’est tenue que par une obligation de moyens; sa responsabilité ne pourra être engagée pour un dommage résultant de l’utilisation du réseau Internet tel que perte de données, intrusion, virus, rupture du service, ou autres problèmes involontaires.

 

La langue des présentes Conditions Générales et des commandes acceptées est la langue française.

 

En cas de litige, les tribunaux français seront seuls compétents.